Local Chapters
Share |

“Getting involved in the MAFP at the regional chapter level allows you to maximize your membership – the connections to trusted, local peers and the opportunity to further develop professionally are invaluable.”

– Scott Pauley, MD

Local Chapter Leadership

Our local chapter boundaries (view chapter map) follow Minnesota county lines with two exceptions which occur in west central and around Duluth.

Central Chapter
  • President/Director: TBD
  • 8 delegates
East Metro Chapter
  • President/Director: Alex Vosooney, MD – St. Paul
  • 13 delegates
Heart of the Lakes Chapter
  • President/Director: Julie Pazdernik, MD – Detroit Lakes
  • 4 delegates
Lake Superior Chapter
  • President: Emily Onello, MD – Duluth
  • Director: Debbie Allert, MD –Two Harbors
  • Alternate Director: TBD
  • 6 delegates
Lake of the Woods Chapter
  • President/Director: Chandra Gottipati, MD, FAAFP – Thief River Falls
  • Alternate Director: Suzy Human, MD – Bemidji
  • 4 delegates
Minnesota Valley Chapter
  • President: Alan Olson, MD – Redwood Falls
  • Director: TBD
  • 5 delegates 
Park Region Chapter
  • President: TBD
  • Director: Deb Dittberner, MD – Alexandria
  • 4 delegates
Range Chapter
  • President/Director: TBD
  • 5 delegates 
Southeast Chapter
  • President/Director: Scott Pauley, MD – Rochester
  • 6 delegates
Southern Chapter
  • President: Robert Jeske, MD – Waseca
  • Director: Kim Wernsing, MD – St. Peter
  • 7 delegates
West Metro Chapter
  • President: Jeremy Springer, MD – Eden Prairie
  • Director: Andrea Westby, MD – Minneapolis
  • 18 delegates

Chapter Leadership Structure

  • Officer (President, Secretary/Treasurer)
  • Chapter Director (Representative to the MAFP Board of Directors)
  • Delegate
  • Alternate Delegate

Local Chapters Contact

Contact us for more information on your local chapter’s activities or to express interest in serving as a chapter delegate for the annual House of Delegates.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal