Communications: News

2020 Family Physician of the Year Award Nominees Announced

Monday, December 23, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

Twenty members of the Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians (MAFP) have accepted nominations for the 2020 Minnesota Family Physician of the Year, the 3,100-member organization’s top award.

The nominees are:

  • Julie Anderson, MD, FAAFP – finalist
  • Heather Bell, MD – finalist
  • Scott Colson, MD
  • David Danielson, MD
  • Ryan Harden, MD
  • Andrew Hoffmann, MD
  • Richard Horecka, MD, FAAFP
  • Pamela Jaworski, MD
  • Francille Knowles, MD
  • Carrie Link, MD – finalist
  • Maria Loerzel, MD
  • Julie Meyer, MD – finalist
  • Mancel Mitchell, MD
  • Michael Nicklawsky, MD
  • Kevin Raff, MD
  • Paul Ruth, MD
  • Himanshu Sharma, MD – finalist
  • Ann Sheffels, MD
  • Josie Syverson, MD
  • Jayme Van Beek, DO

A panel of previous recipients will select up to six finalists to recommend for final voting by the MAFP Board of Directors. Finalists and recipient will be recognized at the MAFP’s annual meeting, the Spring Refresher, on March 28, 2020, at The Depot Minneapolis alongside recipients for four other Academy Awards:

  • Family Medicine Educator of the Year
  • Family Medicine Resident of the Year
  • Family Medicine Student Leadership Award
  • Innovation & Research Award

The Family Physician of the Year award is presented annually to a family physician who represents the highest ideals of the specialty of family medicine, including caring, comprehensive medical service, community involvement and serving as a role model.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal