Communications: News

2019 Academy Award Nominees Announced

Tuesday, January 15, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

The MAFP is proud to announce nominees for the 2019 Academy Awards.

Family Physician of the Year

93% of nominations were by patients; 7% by employees/colleagues

  • Anthony Amon, MD (finalist)
  • Julie Anderson, MD, FAAFP
  • Katherine Anderson, MD
  • Julie Bell, MD
  • John Benson, MD (finalist)
  • Kourtney Bradford Houle, MD
  • Nathan Brever, MD
  • Carmen Buiceag-Arama, MD
  • Jenna Clappier, MD
  • Stephen Clappier, MD
  • Scott Colson, MD (finalist)
  • Chaun Cox, MD
  • Craig Gilbertson, MD
  • Aaron Johnson, MD (finalist)
  • Dania Kamp, MD, FAAFP
  • Kathryn Mechelke, MD
  • Mancel Mitchell, MD
  • Bartley Mueller, MD
  • John Pate, MD, FAAFP
  • Scott Rahm, MD
  • Paul Ruth, MD
  • John Schaffhausen, MD
  • Timothy Slama, DO
  • Nyasha Spears, MD
  • Alyssa Stitt, MD
  • Veronica Svetaz, MD, FAAFP
  • Thomas Swan, MD
  • Kimberly Tjaden, MD (finalist)
  • Doris Tran-Stoebe, MD
  • Amanda Walz, MD

Family Medicine Educator of the Year

  • Christopher Boswell, MD
  • Kathryn Freeman, MD
  • John Pate, MD, FAAFP
  • Julie Pazdernik, MD
  • Andrea Westby, MD

Family Medicine Resident of the Year

  • Ryan Brower, MD
  • Lonzale Ramsey Jr, MD
  • Lindsay Williams, MD
  • Hailon Wong, MD

Family Medicine Student Leadership Award

  • Hanna Nedrud
  • Jennifer Schildmeyer
  • Kale Siebert

Innovation & Research Award

  • Kathy MacLaughlin, MD
  • Marilyn “Susie” Nanney, PhD, MPH
  • Veronica Svetaz, MD, FAAFP

Up to four finalists for Family Physician of the Year will be determined and notified by February 6, 2019. Finalists in the other categories have already been notified.

The Innovation & Research Award will be presented at the Innovation & Research Forum on March 2, 2019. Family Physician of the Year, Educator of the Year, Resident of the Year and the Student Leadership Award will be presented at the Spring Refresher, March 28 & 29, 2019.

Congratulations to all nominees!

More about the Academy Awards »

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal