Communications: News

2018 Academy Award Winners Announced

Wednesday, March 21, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kendra Myers
Share |

The MAFP is proud to announce recipients of the 2018 Academy Awards

Family Physician of the Year

Diane Kennedy, MD – Luverne, MN

Educator of the Year

Robert Levy, MD – Minneapolis, MN

Resident of the Year

Lauren Williams, MD – Minneapolis, MN

Medical Student Leadership Award

Paul Stadem, MS4 – Eden Prairie, MN

Innovation & Research Award

Michele Allen, MD – Minneapolis, MN (awarded by Research Committee)


Award Ceremony

Four awards—Family Physician of the Year, Educator of the Year, Resident of the Year and the Medical Student Leadership Award—will be presented at the MVP Celebration on Thursday, April 12, 2018, at the Saint Paul RiverCentre. The event is held the first night of the two-day Spring Refresher.

The Innovation & Research Award was presented at the Innovation & Research Forum on March 3, 2018.

See all 2018 award nominees

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal