Communications: News

2018 Family Physician of the Year Award Nominees Announced

Monday, February 19, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kendra Myers
Share |

Twenty-eight members of the Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians (MAFP) have been nominated for 2018 Minnesota Family Physician of the Year Award, the 3,200-member organization’s top award.

The nominees are:

  • Sofia Ali, MD
  • Julie Anderson, MD, FAAFP
  • Heather Bell, MD
  • Jennifer Boelter, MD
  • Karen Borchert, MD
  • Dave Bucher, MD, FAAFP
  • Jesse Coenen, MD
  • Kurt Devine, MD (finalist)
  • Ryan Dick, MD
  • Roli Dwivedi, MD
  • Annie Ideker, MD
  • Sue Inoue, MD
  • Ryan Kelly, MD
  • Diane Kennedy, MD (finalist)
  • Ryan Kray, MD
  • Steven Long, MD
  • Alice Mann, MD (finalist)
  • Greg McNamara, MD
  • Michael Mercer, MD
  • Gerald Montie, MD
  • Matthew Penning, MD
  • Deanna Plant, MD
  • Jennifer Smith-Kristensen, MD
  • Kimberly Spaulding, MD
  • Mark Steinhauser, MD
  • Kimberly Tjaden, MD (finalist)
  • Garret Trobec, MD
  • Anne Whitworth, MD

A task force of judges will select up to four finalists to recommend for final voting by the MAFP Board of Directors. Finalists and the winner will be recognized at the MAFP’s annual meeting, the Spring Refresher, on April 12, 2018, at the Saint Paul RiverCentre alongside winners for four other Academy Awards:

  • Family Medicine Educator of the Year
  • Family Medicine Resident of the Year
  • Family Medicine Student Leadership Award
  • Innovation & Research Award

The Family Physician of the Year award is presented annually to a family physician who represents the highest ideals of the specialty of family medicine, including caring, comprehensive medical service, community involvement and serving as a role model.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal