Communications: News

2018 Academy Award Nominees Announced

Monday, February 19, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kendra Myers
Share |

The MAFP is proud to announce nominees for the 2018 Academy Awards

Family Physician of the Year

70% of nominations were by patients; 30% by employees/colleagues

  • Julie Anderson, MD, FAAFP
  • Heather Bell, MD
  • Jennifer Boelter, MD
  • Karen Borchert, MD
  • Dave Bucher, MD, FAAFP
  • Jesse Coenen, MD
  • Kurt Devine, MD (finalist)
  • Ryan Dick, MD
  • Roli Dwivedi, MD
  • Annie Ideker, MD
  • Sue Inoue, MD
  • Ryan Kelly, MD
  • Diane Kennedy, MD (finalist)
  • Ryan Kray, MD
  • Steven Long, MD
  • Alice Mann, MD (finalist)
  • Greg McNamara, MD
  • Michael Mercer, MD
  • Gerald Montie, MD
  • Matthew Penning, MD
  • Deanna Plant, MD
  • Jennifer Smith-Kristensen, MD
  • Kimberly Spaulding, MD
  • Mark Steinhauser, MD
  • Kimberly Tjaden, MD (finalist)
  • Garret Trobec, MD
  • Anne Whitworth, MD

Family Medicine Educator of the Year

  • Kurt Angstman, MD, FAAFP
  • Tom Billings, DO
  • Karen Borchert, MD
  • Chandra Cherukuri, MD, MS
  • Steven Kulenkamp, MD
  • Robert Levy, MD
  • Lisa Phifer, MD
  • Timothy Ronneberg, MD

Family Medicine Resident of the Year

  • Jay-Sheree Allen, MD
  • Charles Hackett, MD
  • Anna Larson, DO
  • Jennifer Manning, MD
  • Peter Meyers, MD, MPH
  • Minelva Nanton, MD
  • Thuy Nguyen-Tran, MD
  • Zia Okocha, MD
  • Jennifer Svendsen, MD
  • Lauren Williams, MD

Family Medicine Student Leadership Award

  • Lauren Carlson
  • Allison Spicher
  • Paul Stadem

Innovation & Research Award

  • Michele Allen, MD, MS RECIPIENT
  • Kathy MacLaughlin, MD
  • Marilyn “Susie” Nanney, PhD, MPH, RD

Up to four finalists for Family Physician of the Year will be determined and notified by March 12, 2018. Finalists in the other categories have already been notified.

The Innovation & Research Award will be presented at the Innovation & Research Forum on March 3, 2018. Family Physician of the Year, Educator of the Year, Resident of the Year and the Student Leadership Award will be presented at the Spring Refresher during the MVP Celebration on Thursday evening, April 12, 2018.

Congratulations to all nominees!

More About the Academy Awards

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal