Communications: News

MAFP Elects 2017-2018 Officers

Wednesday, May 10, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tara Owens
Share |

The MAFP elected new officers during their annual meeting on April 19, 2017.

2017-2018 MAFP Officers:

  • President-Elect Glenn Nemec, MD
  • Speaker Renee Crichlow, MD, FAAFP
  • Vice Speaker Andrew Slattengren, DO
  • Board Chair Sam Hanson Willis, MD
  • Officer-at-Large Roli Dwivedi, MD
  • Treasurer Kurt Angstman, MD, FAAFP
  • AAFP Senior Delegate David Hutchinson, MD
  • AAFP Junior Delegate Julie Anderson, MD, FAAFP
  • AAFP Senior Alternate Delegate Daron Gersch, MD, FAAFP
  • AAFP Junior Alternate Delegate Dania Kamp, MD, FAAFP

Resident & Student Leaders

  • Student Director Paul Stadem, Mayo Clinic School of Medicine
  • Resident Director Peter Meyers, MD
  • Resident Alternate Director Alexandra Gits, MD
  • Student Alternate Director Sam Stokes Cerkvenik, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Student Alternate Director Kate Chamberlain, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

The MAFP Board of Directors holds four regular meetings per year in the Twin Cities. They provide strategic direction for the MAFP and implement policy.

The MAFP is a professional association of approximately 3,100 family physicians, family medicine residents and medical students established to assist family physicians in providing quality medical care in Minnesota. The MAFP is the largest medical specialty organization in Minnesota and is a state chapter of the American Academy of Family Physicians, one of the largest national medical organizations in the United States, with 129,000 members.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal