Communications: News

2017 Family Physician of the Year Award Nominees Announced

Thursday, February 16, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tara Owens
Share |

Thirty-two members of the Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians (MAFP) have been nominated for 2017 Minnesota Family Physician of the Year Award, the 3,100-member organization’s top award.

The nominees are:

  • Libby Brever, MD
  • Nathan Brever, MD
  • Douglas Brew, MD
  • Jimmie Browning, MD
  • Kirby Clark, MD
  • Mark DePaolis, MD
  • Joel Dunn, DO
  • Roli Dwivedi, MD
  • Margaret Gill, MD
  • Ryan Harden, MD
  • Dania Kamp, MD
  • Elizabeth Kennedy, DO
  • Robert Koshnick, MD, FAAFP
  • Amanda Lovold, DO
  • Mohamed Maray, MD
  • Julie Mayers-Benson, MD, FAAFP
  • Bartley Mueller, MD
  • Mark Paulson, MD
  • Dennis Peterson, MD
  • Scott Rahm, MD
  • Deborah Rasmussen, MD
  • Thomas Satre, MD
  • Thomas Seaworth, MD
  • Rebecca Stepan, MD
  • Lynn Stottler, MD
  • Johanna Toninato, MD
  • Arne Vainio, MD
  • Erin Westfall, DO
  • Julie Youngs, MD
  • Randy Zimmerman, MD
  • Patrick Zook, MD

A task force of judges will select up to four finalists to recommend for final voting by the MAFP Board of Directors. Finalists and the winner will be recognized at the MAFP’s annual meeting, the Spring Refresher, on April 20, 2017, at The Depot Minneapolis alongside winners for four other Academy Awards:

  • Family Medicine Educator of the Year
  • Family Medicine Resident of the Year
  • Family Medicine Student Leadership Award
  • Innovation & Research Award

The Family Physician of the Year award is presented annually to a family physician who represents the highest ideals of the specialty of family medicine, including caring, comprehensive medical service, community involvement and serving as a role model. 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal