Communications
Filter news by category:

The latest news and information for family physicians in Minnesota.

Legislative Update
Monday, May 23, 2016
MN Legislative Wrap-Up »
2016 Legislative Session Ends in Chaos; Result a Mix for MAFP By Dave Renner, MAFP Legislative Representative As rep...
Friday, May 13, 2016
Legislative Update »
One Week to Go; Still Waiting for Global Agreement With the May 23 Constitutional deadline just over a week away it is...
Friday, April 29, 2016
Legislative Update »
Three Weeks Left, No Global Agreement With three weeks left until the Constitutional deadline to adjourn both the Repub...
Friday, April 15, 2016
Legislative Update »
Five Weeks Left; Large Differences Remain between House and Senate The legislature has five weeks to go before their Co...
Friday, April 1, 2016
Legislative Update »
Frist Committee Deadline Today Only four weeks into the 2016 legislative session and the Legislature has reached the fi...
Friday, March 18, 2016
Legislative Update »
Governor Announces Supplemental Budget Proposal With session getting off to a rocky start related to process and commit...
Friday, March 4, 2016
Legislative Update »
The Start of Session and the Return of Legislative Updates With Legislators from around the state returning to St. Paul...
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Legislative Update »
Legislative Session Finishes in a Flurry; Special Session Pending The 2015 legislative session came to a close in fast...
Friday, May 1, 2015
Legislative Update »
HHS Budget Bills Head to Conference Committee Covering the second largest part of the state’s budget, the HHS omnibus...
Friday, April 17, 2015
Legislative Update »
House Committee Unveils HHS Finance Omnibus As the Legislature moves into focusing its efforts on passing the state's b...
Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Legislative Update »
Easter/Passover Break Marks Session's Midpoint Friday, March 27 th began a 10-day break for the Easter and Passover...
Friday, March 20, 2015
Legislative Update »
Prior Auth Reform Continues to Move Forward The bill to provide more transparency and standardization to the prior auth...
Friday, March 6, 2015
Legislative Update »
Push for Prior Authorization Reform Continues There is growing momentum to pass legislation to reduce medication delays...
Friday, February 20, 2015
Legislative Update »
Prior Authorization Reform Package Unveiled—SF 934/HF1060 Major legislation drafted by the MMA to reform the prior auth...
Friday, February 6, 2015
Legislative Update »
Governor Unveils Budget Proposal On January 26, Governor Dayton unveiled his budget proposal for funding the state’s op...
Friday, January 23, 2015
Legislative Update »
The Minnesota Legislature has just completed its second, full week of session and things are still moving relatively slowl...
Monday, January 12, 2015
Legislative Update »
Legislative Updates for MAFP Members Once again the MAFP Is providing regularly scheduled legislative updates to keep...

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal