Communications: News

10 Incoming Residents Win Scholarships from the MAFP Foundation

Monday, June 12, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tara Owens
Share |

Ten first-year residents were the lucky winners of $1,000 scholarships at the MAFP’s Kickoff & Social for incoming residents on June 11, 2017, at the Science Museum of Minnesota in St. Paul.

Scholarship Winners:

  • Nneka Agujiobi, MBBS – HCMC
  • Lee Kenyon, DO – Mayo
  • Rebecca McDougle MD – HCMC
  • Ben Meyerink, MD – Mayo
  • Nadia Nordquist,DO – UM St. Joe’s
  • Snyder Radhika, MD – HCMC
  • Elizabeth “Betsy” Rowe, DO –  UM Medical Center
  • Becki Siffring, MD – UM Methodist
  • Stephanie Vilendrer, MD – UM St. Joe’s
  • Carrie Wojick, MD – Allina

The event was an opportunity for new residents to learn more about the MAFP and Minnesota’s Family Medicine community.

The scholarships are made possible thanks to the late Arden Anderson, MD (1926-2004) a family physician from Brainerd, MN, who served as MAFP President from 1972-1973 as well as Board Chair of the AAFP.

Dr. Anderson left a generous legacy gift to the MAFP Foundation to be used to support scholarships for future family physicians, specifically those intending to practice in Minnesota. His grandchildren delivered the scholarship certificates at the event.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal